top of page
  • Writer's picturelizafewellcopy

What's My New Name?

Updated: Nov 23, 2021


Fast forward to August 2021, my ESL Teaching Career was quickly coming to an end, and I didn’t know what to do. For the last 3 1/2 years, I had been waking up at 4am to teach English as a Foreign Language to students in China. But new Chinese Government regulations meant that I would be forced out of my job in just a few months' time.


What would I do instead?


Being a teacher was everything to me. At that point, I had been teaching in some form or fashion since 2002. I taught in a Psychiatric Hospital for children, at home as a homeschooling mom, in our homeschooling group as a science & nature teacher, and as an online ESL teacher. Heck, I'd even taught dance to children and adults.


What would I do when this teaching job was over? At that time, my kids were no longer homeschoolers, so if I stopped teaching ESL online, I would no longer be a TEACHER.


Who would I be? What would I do?


I had no idea.


Then, one day, I saw an ad for a Copywriting Course* on Instagram, and my heart leapt up. “Yes!” it said, “I want to do that! I want to write and continue working from home so I can stay with my kids. That sounds great!"


And, just like that, I found a new name - STUDENT Copywriter.


So, what exactly IS a Copywriter, anyway?


Stay tuned for the next post to find out.


*P.S. I receive no compensation for mentioning the course I'm taking. I just love it and wanted to share the love!

Kommentare


bottom of page